With apologies to cat owners

There’s more than one way to skin that cat:

My personal approach to wealth and beating the Financial Industrial Complex is through what I have referred to in this blog as the Dogs of the TSX method. While I recognise the inherent risk of high degrees of concentration in certain industries – financials during the 2008 crisis, for example – it has worked for me historically and I am loathe to change.

That said, this morning I ran across this article by the Globe and Mail’s Rob Carrick. He has developed and backtested something he refers to as the “2 Minute Portfolio” (2MP). I chose this particular post as it provides background and additional links to facilitate the construction of the portfolio.

If you are still supporting your advisor’s life style, have a look at Carrick’s post, or my method. You can do better.

Leave a Reply

